the new Airport Academy

Passionate about education 

For 20 years and counting, Munich Airport's AirportAcademy has been dedicated to life-long learning and developing skillsets. Attracting international companies, it is well known for its bespoke training courses and seminars. And for imparting practical knowhow from which value can be derived immediately. In the future, LabCampus residents will likely be able to do the same. And spanning multiple mediums. Think: e-learning and virtual reality.

Seminar rooms 

For smaller, more intimate events or courses, internal and external parties alike can rent the academy’s seminar rooms—all with direct access to the courtyard and wraparound terrace. You can also use the seating areas inside the building for pop-up meetings or additional break out zones. Make the space your own.

Modern learning facilities 

The academy’s ground floor is home to three workshop facilities dedicated to internal courses on aviation, (digital) security and people management. Work is in progress to give LabCampus residents the chance to tap into airport expertise. Maybe, one day, the availability of the academy’s services and training program will be extended to LabCampus. This could soon include a state-of-the-art VR/AR tech room for aviation training—used for testing purposes by our residents. 

Conferencing on demand

An additional perk for LabCampus residents: access to the AirportAcademy’s conference room. Offering space for up to 480 guests, this can be booked for external functions and events. The goal over time, however, is to create a live innovation event forum—designed to spark new ways of thinking about innovation.

A place to meet

Accommodating up to 250 people, the restaurant in the AirportAcademy is the largest of those in District 1. Smaller areas can easily be carved out, turning it into a chilled café perfect for an afternoon chat or an exclusive fine dining experience for an evening meal. The wide entryway near the lobby has casual seating steps encouraging anyone to turn a sideline chat into a spontaneous brainstorming session. The possibilities of the space are endless as are our plans for this area. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Follow us!

One innovation at a time.

Die neue Airport Academy

Experten für Bildung und Training

Seit über 20 Jahren widmet sich die AirportAcademy des Flughafens München dem Thema Qualifizierung. Auch für externe Unternehmen werden Schulungen, Seminare und Trainings mit höchster Qualität und Praxisrelevanz angeboten. Innovative Lern- und Lehrformate wie e-Learning und Virtual-Reality-Anwendungen sollen zukünftig auch für LabCampus Residents buchbar sein.

Buchbare Seminarräume

Seminarräume werden ebenfalls von der Academy betrieben und können von intern und extern angemietet werden. Von den Seminarräumen aus hat man einen direkten Zugang zum Innenhof und zur umlaufenden Terrasse. Zusätzlich gibt es im Gebäude zahlreiche frei zugängliche Sitzgelegenheit, die etwa bei Workshops als Breakout-Zonen genutzt werden können.

Moderne Lernwerkstätten

Im Erdgeschoss wird es insgesamt drei Lernwerkstätten für interne Trainings in den Bereichen Aviation, (digital) Security und Personal-Management geben. Um die einzigartige Verbindung zum Flughafen und das Know-How vor Ort auch für die LabCampus Residents zu öffnen, werden Trainingsangebot und Vermarktung programmatisch ausgeweitet. Angedacht ist beispielsweise, den für Aviation Trainings vorgesehenen, hochmodernen VR-/AR-Raum auch für Testings nutzbar zu machen.

Flexibles Conferencing

Der Konferenzraum der AirportAcademy bietet Platz für bis zu 480 Personen und kann auch von externen Interessenten und Residents für Events und Veranstaltungen gebucht werden. Ziel ist es auch hier, eine gemeinsame Plattform für innovative Eventformate zu schaffen und durch kuratierte Veranstaltungen immer neue Impulse im Bereich Innovation zu setzen.

Ort der Begegnung

Das Gastronomieangebot in der AirportAcademy wird mit Platz für bis zu 250 Personen das größte im 1. Quartier sein. Problemlos können kleinere Bereiche geschaffen werden, sodass das Mittagsrestaurant nachmittags als Café oder abends als exklusives À la carte Restaurant gestaltet werden kann. Dank großzügiger Öffnung zur Lobby hin und einer attraktiven Sitzstufenanlage, die zum Verweilen und spontanem Co-Working einlädt, ist hier ein breites Spektrum an ergänzenden Nutzungen denkbar und in Planung.

Wir freuen uns auf 

ein Gespräch mit Ihnen!

Folgen Sie uns 

Fortschritt für Fortschritt.